City Council

The City of Northwood, Ohio is governed by the Charter form of government. The Mayor and seven City Council members are elected at-large and supported by various city administrative offices to meet the needs of our residents. 

City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 7:00 P.M.
(*summer hours apply in July/August with one (1) meeting per month)

Due to the ongoing COVID19 pandemic Council meetings are open to the public via Zoom. The link will be shared prior to the meeting.

    Council Member         Term of Office
James Barton    1/1/2011 - 12/31/2023
Patrick Huntermark   1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021
Louis Fahrbach    1/1/2014 - 12/31/2021 
Mark Stoner   1/1/2018 - 12/31/2021 
Michael Melnyk   10/22/2020 -12/31/2023
Dean Edwards    1/1/2011 - 12/31/2023
Randy Kozina   1/1/2014 - 12/31/2021 
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments' (TMACOG) Directory of Public Officials